December 2018

ABOVE AND BEYOND

"Having recently moved to the area I've been on the lookout for a scrumptious fish and chippie. I've tried many and all have been mediocre... except this one. I called about 20 minutes before closing time with a hanger for cod and chips but knowing I would most likely not get there on time only to be cheerfully greeted on the phone, told it wasn't a problem they would stay open for me, my was order taken and all was left was for me to hop in the car. I couldn't have been more grateful as they could have easily turned my down! 

I'm a stickler when it comes to fish and chips – I like to drain my fish, salt and vinegar my own chips (a food owners nightmare) but none of my requests were too much for the Mariners :) My fish was drained and came out crispy and perfect. My chips were not the soggy stoge I've had from other places but fresh, golden and yummy! Cannot wait to get food from here again and will 100% recommend – far better than some of the well known (even awarded) fish and chippies in Falmouth! Thanks Mariners!"

A_Discerning_Diner via TripAdvisorDecember 2018

November 2018

VERY FRIENDLY

"Went to grab a bite – looked it up beforehand as would need to feed both a gluten-free and a vegan but it pulled through excellently – they are very obviously environmentally conscious and whilst I am never normally a burger fan their vegan beetroot burger was amazing and I don't even enjoy beetroot! Was told the fish was also good and chips were solid chippy types, but not too greasy. Staff were so nice and happy also, which is always a plus!"

Karalabear via TripAdvisorNovember 2018

September 2018

CATCH OF THE DAY 🐟🦀🐙🦐🦑

"Mariners is our local fish and chip shop as a family. We make frequent trips to this take-away as it is one of our absolute favourites! All the girls are very friendly and welcoming as soon as you enter the shop, and more often than not they know your order as soon as you walk in. It is well organised and service is quick and efficient. I introduced my other half to my favourite dish at Mariners; cod burger and chips. Although I like to vary my orders from time to time, he always has the cod burger meal as he loves it so much. It’s very tasty and cooked to perfection. All the food is very fresh and 95% is cooked to order due to high turnover of food which speaks for itself. The menu is extensive including options for vegetarians, vegans and gluten-free options! As a family we have experienced many fish and chips shops all over the country and abroad due to a long line family history of fish and chip shop owners including my dad (therefore highly particular) and this is the best one we have found for many many years! Outstanding food, we will continue to be regular customers. Thank you girls! X"

AmberPerrin via TripAdvisorSeptember 2018

August 2018

ON TOP OF ITS GAME

"Had a lunch takeaway from here today and it was delicious, my wife had cod and chips and I went for a battered burger and chips... the healthy choice for me, and a curry sauce, all of it cooked perfectly and served with a smile. We use this chip shop whenever we fancy chips etc as its always the best, thanks guys.
Oh and the dogs loved their sausages. THANKS AGAIN."

Midge1964 via TripAdvisorAugust 2018

July 2018

FLIPPING FANTASTIC!

"I don't often do reviews but I just had to review this. We are a gluten-free family and have tried A LOT of GF fish and chips around the country. Our takeaway today was hands down the best we have ever tasted. From the gorgeous crispy batter on the beautifully white cod to the AMAZING chips, even the GF curry sauce and mushy peas were delicious. The portions were massive, especially the kids meals which included a healthy drink and a cute little toy. The only sad part is we live 200 miles away. But we will definitely be back!"

Julie J via TripAdvisorJuly 2018

May 2018

"Impeccably clean and always ready to greet the customers with a smile this local little fish and chip shop is a gem on the high street. No worries if you have dietary requirements because gluten free options are available for those who need it! Also features a large range of appetising vegetarian options, these are available without a compromise on quality of food! A lovely local chippy with good portion sizes for price. May be queues but never waiting long just good fish and chips in a timely manner."

Bryony Worth via Google ReviewsMay 2018