REVIEWS

 

"Amazing amazing!!! Best batter, best veggie choices! Try the deluxe veggie burger with camembert - absolutely delicious. Great staff, always friendly and efficient. A must try. Thanks all involved. Will be back when next in Cornwall."

Helen Swanton via Google ReviewsJune 2018


"Impeccably clean and always ready to greet the customers with a smile this local little fish and chip shop is a gem on the high street. No worries if you have dietary requirements because gluten free options are available for those who need it! Also features a large range of appetising vegetarian options, these are available without a compromise on quality of food! A lovely local chippy with good portion sizes for price. May be queues but never waiting long just good fish and chips in a timely manner."

Bryony Worth via Google ReviewsMay 2018


"If you ask anyone of the locals in Falmouth or Penryn the best place to buy fish & chips without doubt everyone always says Mariners in Penryn. I kept hearing it so I tried it.

The staff are super helpful stating that there was a choice to have the food cooked in either vegetable oil or beef dripping and gluten free batter. That’s pretty forward thinking. The restaurant itself by the way for any of you that are wondering is absolutely gleaming. I have worked in kitchens and I am pretty OCD about that stuff :)
 

I went for a large cod & small chips. Chips great, fish absolutely amazing. Also went for the tub of homemade coleslaw which was delicious. This business is clearly run by people who take such great pride in their establishment. Fair play Mariners.

Patrick Dowling via Google ReviewsApril 2018


"Ordered my usual cod & chips last night, fast and friendly service, the cod batter was nice and crispy, the chips were cooked to perfection. The staff had smiles on their faces and very polite. Highly recommend."

Debbie L. via TripAdvisorMarch 2018


OUTSTANDING CHIPPY

"We always ring our order through and by the time we get there it is ready for us. Always service with a smile and always very popular. The wraps are great and don’t miss the mushy peas, they're fantastic."

af985 via TripAdvisorFebruary 2018


"So appreciative of the gluten free option available ! As a coeliac myself, it really puts me at ease eating from here as the staff take cross-contamination very seriously. Great to be able to eat a delicious fish and chips again! And the fact they are widening their options for gluten free is fantastic. Curry sauce is amazing! Now all I ask is for them to do a good old gluten free fish cake ;-) we love Mariners chippy!

Sophie via Google Reviews, January 2018


"Great fish and chips shop, great team behind the counter."

Michelle via Google Reviews, November 2017



HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

"Superb local fish and chip shop selling a wide variety of takeaway food. Excellent quality fish. Local catch of the day always fresh and superb food. Would highly recommend to anyone. Staff are warm welcoming and friendly."

Chelsey via TripAdvisorAugust 2017


SOMETHING A BIT DIFFERENT

"We've just had a fabulous lunch at this friendly and good quality fish bar. The traditional haddock and chips were very good, however the choice of more unusual items means we will make the effort to return. I had a Panko encrusted squid and prawn wrap stuffed with a delicious coleslaw which was excellent. The menu is written on a huge chalk board and looks as though it is updated regularly. There are a range of homemade sauces to choose from, a good range of drinks and fresh chilled water to help yourself to with and a super little table outside on Penryn high street. I'll be back to try their fresh mackerel baps...
A really great find, many thanks."

Deborah via TripAdvisorJuly 2017


"Mariner's gluten-free fish and chips are fantastic and they serve them every night of the week. I don't know if anyone else around that even offers gluten-free fish and chips, let alone this good."

Matthew via Google Reviews, April 2017


"Amazing. Fresh and delicious. Brilliant service. They are very welcoming." 

Jamie via Google Reviews, March 2017


We welcome reviews from our customers, reviews displayed above are updated every three months. Last updated June 2018.